What happens when my recording is deleted?
What happens when a recording is deleted from the Panopto archive?
Zoom Cloud Recordings in the Panopto archive that are older than 2 years will be deleted on January 10, 2024.
Once a recording is deleted from the archive it is permanently deleted. Panopto support will not be able to recover the recording once it’s deleted from the archive.
Creators can prevent their Zoom Cloud recordings from being sent to the archive where it is subject to being deleted.