Department Technology Representatives

Department Technology Representatives (DTRs), both on the Main Campus and Medical Center, serve as liaisons between UIS and the department the DTR serves. DTRs possess a wealth of knowledge, and can access many resources to assist the faculty and staff members in their department.

If you have any questions, please contact Jackie Banks at 



Main Campus DTRs

Click here to view the Main Campus DTR meeting schedule and monthly minutes

Department Name Location
American Studies Program Colva Weissenstein Car Barn 308K


Laura Chippeaux

Car Barn 308

African American Studies



Arabic and Islamic Studies

Stephanie Hakeem

Poulton Hall, room 200


Karen Saravia, John Walton

Car Barn 305 

Art and Art History Roberto Bocci
Scott Hutchison
Walsh 102
Walsh 102


Kevin Campbell

McDonough Gym


Nof Al-Haj

Reiss 406

Campus Ministry

Tiffany Lightfoot

Healy 113

Catholic Studies Program

Dominic Lamantia

Reiss 554

Center for Continuing and Professional Education (CCPE)

Sissel Malmbekk

3101 North Wilson Boulevard, Suite 200

Center for Language Education and Development - Special Programs

Regan Carver, Jordan Moeny

School of Continuing Studies (SCS)

Center for Professional Development

Gerard Cooper

2121 Wisconson Avenue

Center for Multicultural Equity and Access

Christian Sese

Leavey, 5th Floor

Center for Social Justice (CSJ)

Lauren Johanneson McCoy

Poulton Hall


Valencia Boyd

Reiss 240

Classics Department

Chris Brush

Healy Hall 317

CNDLS (Center for New Designs in Learning and Scholarship)

Anne Musica

Car Barn 314

College Deans Office

Donna Scott

ICC 303

Communication, Culture and Technology (CCT)

Robert Pham

Car Barn 311

Computer Science

Djuana Shields

St. Mary's, 3rd floor

Department of Public Safety (DPS)

Lucas Bomart

Village C

East Asian Languages and Cultures

Jonelle Daley

ICC 306K


Julius Shapiro

ICC 580

Education, Inquiry, and Justice Program (EDIJ)

Dominic Lamantia

Reiss 554

Center for Language Education and Development - English as a Foreign Language

Claudia Houndje

School of Continuing Studies (SCS)


Devon Shannahan

New North 306


Saralynn Nege

ICC 417

Georgetown University Press


Car Barn 140


Courtney Feldman

ICC 465

Gervase Programs

Cassandra Saenz



David Myles
Angela Jenkins

Car Barn 1st Floor
ICC 658

Graduate School

Rick Pike

Car Barn 408

Health Policy Institute

Virgil O'Campo

Harris Building, 5th Floor


Amy Chidester
Jan Liverance

ICC 610A
ICC 610A

Human Resources

Sandy Wilhelm

Healy Basement


Mariam BouBou

ICC 307

Kalmanovitz Initiative for Labor and the Working Poor

Jessica Chilin

Maguire 209

Kennedy Institute of Ethics

Lukas Chandler

Healy Hall 420

Lauinger Library

Michael Singletary

Lauinger B12


Conor Sinclair

Poulton Hall 226

Main Campus Finance Office

Simona Rosu

3250 Prospect Street, Suite 310

Mathematics and Statistics

Robert Pike

St. Mary's 324

Medieval Studies

Dominic Lamantia

Reiss 554

Nursing and Health Studies

John Gaginis

St. Mary's B27

Office of Global Services

Katherine Safon

Car Barn 210

Office of the President

Mary Goodman

Healy Hall

Office of the President - Federal Relations

Mary Scully

Healy Hall

Office of the Provost

Darryl Jones

Healy Hall

Office of Technology Commercialization

Lori Fitzhugh

Harris Building 1500

Office of the Senior Vice President

Rachel Bridges

Healy 200

Performing Arts

Ellen Bateman

Davis 108A


Nicole Richardson

New North 215


Amy Hicks
Mary Rashid

Reiss 506
Reiss 506


Bonnie Ginsberg
Molly McGeady

White-Gravenor 306B
White-Gravenor 306B


Aaron Swartz

White-Gravenor G01

Risk Management

Samantha Speck

Harris Building 1400

School of Continuing Studies (SCS)

Aaron Landers

3101 North Wilson Boulevard, Suite 200

Slavic Languages

Marina Samkharadze

ICC 307H


Elizabeth Demro

Car Barn 209

Spanish and Portuguese

Nena Beecham

ICC 403

Sponsored Research

Hector Tiongson


Strategic Development and External Affairs


McDonough Hall, Law Center

Student Affairs

Laura Hardman Crosby

Henle Village 31

Student Financial Services

Shantae Robinson, Corey Wells

Healy G19

Student Programs

Bill McCoy

Leavey 316


Nelise Jeffrey

New North 120

Undergraduate Admissions 

Valerie Youmans

White Gravenor 103

Women's and Gender Studies Program

Leslie Byers

ICC 474

Yates Memorial Field House

Meghan Dimsa

Yates Field House


School of Foreign Service DTRs
Department Name (DTRS) Location
African Studies Kimberly Caparas ICC 305 
Alwaleed Bin Talal Center for Muslim Christian Understanding Kevin Pruyn ICC 260 
Asian Studies Fotini Gan ICC 302
Bachelor of Science in SFS Michael Volk ICC 301 
Center for Australian, New Zealand and Pacific Studies   ICC 305 
Center for Contemporary Arab Studies

Alison Glick
Grace LeVally

ICC 241 
Center for Eurasian, Russian, and East European Studies Sarah Radomsky ICC 232
Center for German and European Studies Adrienne Thompson ICC 501
Global Human Development TBD ICC 302 
Center for Latin American Studies Gabriela Narvaez ICC 484 
Center for Security Studies Natalie Cronin N Street NW, #3600 
Institute for the Study of Diplomacy Wei Zhang
Bianca Kemp
36th Street 
Institute for the Study of International Migration TBD Harris 3100 
Landeggar Program in International Business Diplomacy Michael DeFilippo ICC 516A
Master of Science in Foreign Service Erin Guild ICC 7 
Mortara Center for International Studies Alex Phelan Mortara Building
Program for Jewish Civilization Anna Dubinsky, Michelyne Chavez Healy 307 
Science, Technology and Internal Affairs (STIA) Obdulio Moronta  ICC 305 
SFS Dean's Office

Alex Perez-Reyes

ICC 301
Medical Center DTRs

Click here to view the Medical Center DTR meeting schedule and monthly minutes

Department Name (DTRS) Location
Biomathematics & Biostatistics David Retz New Research Building, E500
Biomedical Graduate Resource Organization (BGRO) Jennifer Kluge Med-Dent NE303 
Cell Biology & Anatomy Nathan Edwards Med-Dent SW205 
Center for Clinical Bioethics Mary Lee Seaman Building D, 120 
Clinical Trials Office Millicent Mutisya Kober-Cogan 110
Comparative Medicine Simona Diggs Research Resource Facility
Dahlgren Memorial Library

Jett McCann

Med-Dent GM-7
Dean's Office, School of Nursing and Health Studies John Gaginis St. Mary's Hall 
Dean's Office, School of Medicine John Hammett Med-Dent Annex 1 
Environmental Health and Safety Laurent Ricks  Preclinical Science LM-12 
Executive Offices, Medical Center Administration Sean Hawkins Building D, 120 
Family Medicine Vincent Orange Building D 
Institute for Reproductive Health Mercedes Valldeperas 4301 Connecticut Avenue NW 
Lombardi Cancer Center David Retz New Research Building, E500
Microbiology & Immunology John Casey Med-Dent NE323 
National Biomedical Research Foundation  Leslie Arminski  Preclinical Science LR3 
Nephrology and Hypertension Dr. William Welch          Building D, 395
Neurology Andrei Medvedev  Building D, 154 
Neuroscience  Maximilian Riesenhuber  New Research Building, EG08A 
Pathology  Dale Gibson  Basic Science 165 
Pharmacology    Med-Dent SE402 
Psychiatry Cliff Willis Kober-Cogan 315 
School of Medicine Marcio Rosas Med-Dent 
Sponsored Research  Manuel Corday  Harris 1100